James Edgar Skye is a fiction writer in his current dystopian fantasy novel Rise of the Nephilim, which explores themes of good versus evil, the future, pre-apocalyptic worlds, and the hero’s journey. He was diagnosed with Bipolar 1 and PTSD. His self-published memoir The Bipolar Writer: A Memoir was released in 2020.


Disclaimer: The views expressed here are my own, and the ideas I explore are passionate to me as a writer. Any political opinions that come up are also my own. I do not exclude your point of view on anything I share. If you want to support my writing, consider my Buy Me a Coffee page.

The Future for J.E. Skye

I have been working hard to create my brand James Edgar Skye’s big happenings and connect with other speculative fiction writers (and any genre) moving forward. I want to do that in several ways, and if you have made it to my blog, one or more of these things will be of interest. 

Feature Interviews on the Blog

The least invasive of the ideas is sending a preset set of questions, allowing you, the writer, to take the time to answer them (or add questions you would respond to), and I feature a blog article feature about you. I have a background in the world of feature articles (I also minored in journalism in college), which is a great way to connect to the readers of my blog. You can add social media links, website hyperlinks, and book links (you can contact me here). 

We can send each other’s books. I can post a book review here and on GoodReads (if that’s your thing). You would review my novella Angel on the Ward. I would love to read and review your book. 

Launch of a Podcast

In July of 2023, the plan is to launch a new interview-style podcast where I, as the podcast caster and author, ask you the questions that matter in our world for potential readers. I am a big fan of this idea, and I have some published, indie, and up-and-coming artists ready for the launch of the podcast, and I would like to interview you! (you can contact me here). 

Virtual Blog Book Tour

It is a simple concept similar to the ones above, where we group 5-6 writers (more if we get more interested) and send our books to one another. The honor system is critical here, but we read and review each book on our respective blogs if done right. It is a great way to get your work out there in the world! If you want to learn more, read this fantastic website that explains virtual blog book tours (for those not in the know). 

Other than that, I am querying a novel, working, and juggling about four different writing projects in various genres until the end of 2023 (and beyond). I hope we can work together because I take literary citizenship quite seriously, and I feel the more the writing community works together, the better we will be as writers. So join me, James Edgar Skye, on a fantastic summer journey opportunity. I plan on doing several of these tours. (you can contact me here). 

James Edgar Skye

Image by Mohamed Hassan from Pixabay